Sandbar: The Best Patio View in the City

31Mar10

I did not intend for this to be a food blog, but it is slowly but surely becoming food-centric. Yes, yes, I love to eat. It is my passion to hunt down the best places to dine in the city or wherever I am in the world at any point in time. So please indulge me as I introduce one of my recent (okay, not-so-recent-but-I-just-haven’t-had-the-time-to-blog-about-it) discoveries in Vancouver – The Sandbar on Granville Island.

The Sandbar Restaurant has a delicious seafood menu and a great selection of wines and martinis. “So what?” you might ask. Dozens of other restaurants in Vancouver offer  the same thing. But what makes the Sandbar unique is its ability to offer you great seafood and wines in a patio with the best view of the city.

I don’t know about you but my lobster tastes better when I have a view of False Creek from my dinner table.

One Response to “Sandbar: The Best Patio View in the City”

  1. 1 Andy

    Oh the food looks awesome! I’m glad you’re writing about these places but you better watch out, there’s so many good restaurants out there you may end up in the hospital from over eating!


Leave a Reply

