Warning: This is no longer a Marketing blog… at least for a while

01Dec10

At the risk of sounding like a heretic, I have to admit that I am a bit tired of this “social media” nonsense. If I hear the words “engage” and “tweet” one more time, I am going to get sick. So for the rest of this blog, every time I need to mention any of those words, I will simply replace them with “beep!”

Don’t get me wrong. I’m not going to shut down my social media accounts any time soon. In fact, I still love them and use them. How else am I going to share photos of my latest trip with friends and family without Face-BEEP? How else am I going to find out the latest interesting trends in the Marketing industry and, ahem, Hollywood gossip without Twi-BEEP? How else am I going to network without Linked-BEEP? How else am I going to write this blog without Word-BEEP? Beep! Beep! Beep!

I hate this big fuss around social media. Fine, the creators of BEEP, BEEP and BEEP have revolutionized technology and the way people connect and communicate for the next several generations. That’s a big deal, I get it. But really, social media is JUST media. What is really interesting are people’s ideas, opinions and stories that travel via these media.

So for the next while, until I get over this social media fatigue, I will be blogging about my own ideas, opinions and stories.

One Response to “Warning: This is no longer a Marketing blog… at least for a while”

  1. Please inform me when you will be blogging about business again, we might figure something out re: US-Canada marketing scheme for our exports, etc.


Leave a Reply

